

2015 INADR International Intercollegiate Mediation Tournament Results November 13-14, 2015 at Drake University Law School

Outstanding New Mediation Programs

Robert Morris
Bowling Green State University

Individual Advocate/Client Awards

Place	Team #	Name
1st	1 Boston University	Abby Greene/Christine Lee
2nd	29 UT Dallas	Najib Gazi/Olaoluwa Israel
3rd	12 Grace College	Drake Darrah/Edward Coplin
4th	10 Georgia Southern University	Anthony Hill/Jessica Shanken
5th	16 Maharishi U of Management	Tal Ron/Bahshon Yisrael
6th	29 UT Dallas	Chidambara Vinayagam/Najib Gazi
7th	1 Boston University	Catherine Willis/Abby Greene
8th	5 Bowling Green State U	Chelsie Schmitz/Kaitlyn Wimmers
9th	11 Georgia Southern U	Joshua Halaberda/Jorge Noguera
10th	31 BYE	Alex VanDurfen/Zahra Saheb
11th	28 U of San Diego	Ryan Bubnack/I-Shan Wu
12th	27 U of Dubuque	Melissa Joers/Amanda Downing
13th	24 Texas Wesleyan	Adam Coen/Cindy Gonzalez
14th	4 Bowling Green State U	Meg Burrell/Caitlyn Reeder
15th	23 Texas Wesleyan U	Patricia Duffey/Carlos Ruiz

Receiving the Stephanie Jennings Award in Mediation

Individual Mediators

ediation		
Place	Team #	Name
1st	28 U of San Diego	Cindy Bower
2nd	24 Texas Wesleyan U	Adam Coen
3rd	1 Boston University	Christine Lee
4th	23 Texas Wesleyan U	Carlos Ruiz
5th	1 Boston University	Catherine Willis
6th	23 Texas Wesleyan U	Tammy Hayes
7th	18 Middle Tennessee State University	Cole Hodge
8th	26 U of Dubuque	Elle Lannon
9th	20 Principia College	Abigail Strub
9th	27 U of Dubuque	Amanda Downing
11th	28 U of San Diego	Ryan Bubnack
13th	19 Principia College	Abigail Blatt
14th	25 U of Dubuque	DeShaun Madkins
15th	24 Texas Wesleyan U	Cynthia Gonzalez

2015 Fred Lane Coach of the Year Award Presented to Ken Frank, Brenau

TEAM AWARDS

Advocate/Client Team Awards

1st	29	Principia College
2nd	27	University of Dubuque
3rd	16	Maharishi University of Management
4th	25	University of Dubuque
5th	10	Georgia Southern
6th	26	University of Dubuque
7th	31	BYE
8th	30	Boston University
9th	1	Boston University
10th	28	University of San Diego

Mediator Team Awards

1st	29	University of Texas at Dallas
2nd	25	University of Dubuque
3rd	28	University of San Diego
4th	1	Boston University
5th	19	Principia College
6th	15	Lewis University
7th	30	Boston University
8th	2	Boston University
9th	24	Texas Wesleyan
10th	10	Georgia Southern

3rd Annual H Case Ellis Spirit of Mediation Award

Named in honor of our past president who has given so much to this organization and has helped to make INADR what it is today. The International Academy of Dispute Resolution recognizes the attorney-client team and mediator team that best exemplifies the quality of the true peacemaker – understanding, compassion, cooperation, concern, creativity. As stated by former Chief Justice Warren E. Burger, the true peacemaker is a "problem-solver, harmonizer, and peacemaker, the healer – not the promoter – of conflict."

The Spirit of Mediation Award in Mediation honorable mention goes to Team #15 from Lewis University and Team #24 from Texas Wesleyan. The Spirit of Mediation Award in Mediation has a 3-way tie: #26 University of Dubuque, #16 Maharishi University of Management, and #9 Drake University/Cameron.

The Spirit of Mediation Award in Advocacy honorable mention goes to #29 UT Dallas, and #1 Boston. The Spirit of Mediation Award in Advocacy has a 2 way tie, team #17 Middle Georgia, and #28 University of San Diego.